PIN:  3961
PIN:  3967
Mary Ann
PIN:  4171
PIN:  6150
PIN:  4336
PIN:  4242
PIN:  4456

The 7 Chakras: what are they are why should you care?

Each Chakra is an energy centre that represents a particular aspect of our being.  It is said that Chakras can be associated with our bodily functions as well as levels of consciousness.  Any blockages can manifest in physiological, emotional and spiritual problems.

There are numerous ways to rebalance each energy centre.  As every Chakra is associated with a unique colour, one way of healing involves having more of that colour in our lives.  For example, if we want to stimulate our base Chakra which is represented by the colour red, we can eat more red food, wear red clothes as well as carry red gemstones.

Root or base Chakra (Red)

This is located at the base of the spine and symbolises survival.  An imbalance or blockage could lead to physical symptoms of lower back pain and fatigue or emotional feelings of depression.  Ways to stimulate the Root Chakra include physical exercises and restful sleeps.

Sacral Chakra (Orange)

The Sacral Chakra is located below the naval in our lower abdomen.  It relates to our social and intimacy abilities.  Physical symptoms of dysfunction may include urinary problems and allergies.  Ways to rebalance including water aerobic exercises and hot aromatic baths.

Solar Plexus Chakra (Yellow)

Located in the stomach area above the naval, the Solar Plexus Chakra relates to personal power, self-confidence and ego.  Imbalances may lead to symptoms such as digestive problems, diabetes and poor memory.  Healing of this energy centre may involve doing puzzles and enjoying some sunshine.

Heart Chakra (Green)

This Chakra is in the centre of the chest and relates to our sense of love, empathy and compassion.  Physical problems encountered from blockages may include heart problems and breast cancer.  Ways to stimulate the Heart Chakra include going for walks and spending time with loved ones.

Throat Chakra (Blue)

The Throat Chakra is in the throat area, and relates to self-expression, communication and speech.  Fevers and flus, thyroid problems and swollen glands may be experienced by those with an energy imbalance.  Meaningful conversations and singing could help to regain equilibrium.

Brow or Third Eye Chakra (Indigo)

Located in the forehead between the eyes, the Third Eye Chakra symbolises our intuition, psychic abilities and self-realisation.  Blockages can manifest in learning disabilities, neck and shoulder problems and coordination issues.  As a way to stimulate this Chakra, try star gazing.

Crown Chakra (Violet)

The Crown Chakra is located on the top of the head.  It represents our learning, intelligence and spirituality.  Headaches, varicose veins and epilepsy are signs of dysfunction with this energy centre.  Ways to heal include focusing on one’s dreams.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *